518-295-8824 – info@schohariechamber.com

About the Chamber

Welcome to the Schoharie County Chamber of Commerce, celebrating 30 years of supporting our residents and the business community in Schoharie County.  At the heart of every local economy and the backbone of the nation’s economy, you will find a Chamber of Commerce.  The Schoharie County Chamber of Commerce focuses on a broad range of events and programs that provide Advocacy,Education and Economic Growth to support its businesses and the community.  When you are looking for information or a way to be connected in Schoharie County, look no further, because the Chamber has something for everyone.  Together we can continue to make Schoharie County the best place to live, work and play!


Our Mission

The Schoharie County Chamber of Commerce promotes and connects local businesses and non-profits to support the long-term resilience of Schoharie County.

2023 Officers:

Ron Ketelsen – President

Mohamed Baligh – 2nd Vice President

Wendy Gilman – Treasurer

Board of Directors

Ron Ketelsen – President
Sharon Historical Society

Mohamed Baligh- 2nd Vice President
SUNY Cobleskill

Wendy Gilman- Treasurer
SUNY Cobleskill

Marsha McHugh- Executive Director
Schoharie County Chamber of Commerce

Dwayne Illsley – Board Member
Building Environmental Services Technicians

Jessica Kirby- Board Member
New York Power Authority

Julie Soard- Board Member
First New York FCU

Walt Silva- Board Member
Schoharie Mohawk Initiative for Science and Technology (SMIST)

Skip to content